Advertisement

Washington State Parks Free Day - Autumn Day

Washington State Parks offers several "free days" when a Discover Pass is not required to visit a state park.

Friday, November 29, 2019, is Autumn Day and a free day to visit Washington State Parks.

The 2019 State Parks free days are:

  •     Tuesday, Jan. 1 — First Day Hikes; New Year’s Day
  •     Monday, Jan. 21 — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  •     Tuesday, March 19 — State Parks’ 106th Birthday
  •     Saturday, April 20 — Springtime free day
  •     Monday, April 22 — Earth Day
  •     Saturday, June 1 — National Trails Day
  •     Saturday, June 8 — National Get Outdoors Day
  •     Sunday, June 9 — Free Fishing Day
  •     Sunday, Aug. 25 — National Park Service Birthday
  •     Saturday, Sept. 28 — National Public Lands Day
  •     Monday, Nov. 11 — Veterans Day
  •     Friday, Nov. 29 — Autumn free day

Please note, free days apply only to day use (not overnight stays or rented facilities). A Discover Pass is still required to access lands managed by the Washington state departments of Natural Resources and Fish & Wildlife on these days.

Sno-Park permits are still required on free days at designated Sno-Parks during the winter season.

The Discover Pass is a $30 annual or $10 one-day permit. Support state parks by purchasing your annual Discover Pass, and enjoy a whole year of outdoor fun on Washington’s beautiful state-managed recreation lands.

Event date: 

Friday, November 29, 2019 - 8:00am

Our featured sponsor

Google ad